I love me some LUSH!

Lush for yo face!

So if you haven’t heard of Lush, then you haven’t had a proper bathing. Do your body a huge favor and head to your local Lush store for a smelltastic journey into body, face and hair heaven.

I was able to visit the Lush store at KOP mall this past week, and I had a ball! I mean, this store is the best place to get any female OR male (even my bf loves their soaps and shampoos!) a gift for this holiday season. All of Lush’s products are created naturally and fresh – aka the vanilla and honey you may read on the label is EXACTLY the ingredients you can smell and feel on your body. Pretty amazing, right? (True Story Alert: I might have almost taken a bite out of my “Honey, I Washed The Kids Soap” in the shower once, but who’s to blame me when you smell caramel and honey all over your body?!)

Seanik shampoo!

The Lush line located now at all of their stores features some pretty awesome holiday-themed products with scents and flavors that’ll make you feel like you’re living with Santa! I was able to pick up some samples of North Pole (a chocolate-peppermint soap leaving you feel fresh and clean), FUN in Pink (a 4-in-one bubblegum-smelling, clay-like product you can use as a shampoo, bubble bath, soap or for just plain Fun!), Caca Rouge Henna (so I can get my hurr all nice and “red-dy” for Christmas), and Charity Pot. The great thing about the Charity Pot lotion is not only does it smell and moisturize the body (cocoa butter mmmm), but every penny sold at Lush goes to “fund and support grassroots charities all around the world who could use the helping hand to continue the incredible work that they do. You end up with a gorgeous product, soft skin, and a warm heart.” #awesomesauce

Jars, bottles, dishes…all full of instant loveliness!

After browsing, sniffing, and smelling my way around the store (and also getting a relaxing and therapeutic hand massage by the oh-so-helpful Lush associate shown below), I can say I’ve become a real believer in Lush. Their products are sense-gasms (just made that up, okay?!) and the results you get after using their lines are worth every cent.

They’re all so nice at Lush!

I’ll be writing another review of my visit for two.one.five, so stay tuned for that!

Leave a Reply

