Wondering What To Drink and Listen To? Insert Drinkify and This Is My Jam!

I just found this fun app called Drinkify, which “automatically generates the perfect cocktail recipe to accompany any music.” Just type in any artist, and the app will suggest a random drink while also playing that artist in the background (thanks to a Last.fm API). Simple and groovy.

Sounds pretty much right for this drink choice.

If you like Drinkify, also check out “This Is My Jam” by the same creators. It’s a site that “is for sharing one song at a time. Pick the one that means the most to you right now and discover which songs truly matter to your friends.” Not a lot of people have hopped onto this social/music site, but it’s definitely interesting to browse around random’s people pages and see what their jam o’ the moment is. You can start following people and (if you trust their musical taste enough) start listening to music picked up by these complete strangers. The best part – all of the jams from your friends can turn into playlists on Spotify. Yup, I’m ecstatic. Yet again, simple and acoustically groovy. 🙂

Mumford and Sons is my jam of the moment!

2 thoughts on “Wondering What To Drink and Listen To? Insert Drinkify and This Is My Jam!

  1. I remember almost spitting my drink out when I saw what appeared after typing in Miles Davis (heroin). Those guys at Drinkify sure do have a sense of humor. Personally, I wish there was an app that told me what to listen to based on what I was drinking. Now that would be interesting.

    • Haha I got cocaine for one of the artists I put in as well! And I agree, having an app for music to listen to would be brilliant! Know how to code? 😉

Leave a Reply

