Tough

You know what’s tough. Forgetting about something that was such an impact on your life. That level of comfort, that stability and trust disappears and all you’re left with is this sense of starting from scratch. It’s like you made a delicious apple pie but the crust was too crumbly. So you throw it away and all you have left are the apples and no dough. Yup, that pretty much sums it up right now. I’m not one to make many mistakes, but on this path of self-growth, I’ve realized that I may have been making a mistake all along. Maybe I got too free, or too comfortable with that refreshing feeling of suspense and surprise. Whatever it was, I kinda regret it now. Losing a best friend is hard to do, but I guess I’m used to it by now.

Maybe I should have gaven that pie another chance.

Leave a Reply

