Dear Ex.

Dear Ex.
It’s been a great 5 years. Well, that’s an understatement. We’ve had our ups and downs but I don’t regret our relationship. I learned a lot about life, love and myself from us. But I do want you to know that through it all, I still think you’re a great person. You are the most loyal, loving and selfless man I’ve ever known and I know you’ll make some girl out there the happiest person ever. Like you did for me when we first started going out. Over the years I became disloyal, hateful and selfish and you deserved and deserve better. I’ve changed a lot as a person, and I really wish you the best as you become a professional, boyfriend, husband, father and so on. Thank you for treating me like a princess when I’ve acted like a troll, and know that I’ll always love you for being the best boyfriend I could ever ask for. It’s in our best interest that we both let go now.
Best,
Me.

Leave a Reply

