Spencer's.

I was going to write a whole post about how it’s not fair that others can be happy in relationships and I’m still single as a dollar. But then I realized, who gives a flying hoot. The best relationships I have are with my family and my close (girl) friends. They understand me, they are always there when I need them and they like me for being me. They can’t necessarily fulfill some needs (hello Spencer’s!) but I’m figuring out that life is all about a balance. There’s no point in waiting for that knight in shining armor to come rescue you from whatever dramatic life situation you may be in. Waiting for a myth will only cause wrinkles. Instead, have fun, be adventurous and meet as many people as you can. Networking can go a long way, and who knows, you might just find what you’re looking for in the last place you’d thought…(Spencer’s?)

Enter into uncertainty. Leave with a boyfriend...sort of.

Leave a Reply

