Stand Up

So I’m just wondering about people’s intentions and their motives for their actions these days. Has the idea of doing something for the greater good disappeared? Selfishness has become the new black. Everyone has their own agendas now, regardless of who they run over on the way. I wonder about people that I meet, and how honest they are being because in my mind, trust is always earned, never given. I don’t want to put up a wall, but I’m tired of being too open, too trustworthy, too honest only to have everything come shatter down. Where’s the good balance of taking risks and keeping a guard up? I’m only 22, so I guess I have plenty of time to figure that out.

Leave a Reply

